

# **Massachusetts Fire District Fourteen**

# FY23 Overview

#### Retirements

Weston – David Soar Maynard – Anthony Stowers Hopkinton – William Miller Acton – Robert Hart Boxborough – Paul Fillebrown

## New Appointments

Weston – Justin Woodside Maynard – Angela Lawless Hopkinton – A/Gary Daugherty Acton – A/Anita Arnum Boxborough – A/Shawn Gray

# FY24 Budget

At the May meeting, the FY24 Budget was passed unanimously.

Administration	\$ 31,125
Vehicles	5,600
Programs	32,450
Control Point	0
CISM	1,000
Fire Investigation	2,750
TOTAL	\$ 72,925

# **Committee Reports**

The individual committee reports have been attached.

## Legislative Breakfast

The Legislative Breakfast took place September 28, 2022, and was well attended by members of Districts 7, 8 and 14, as well as our local and state representatives.

## **Nominations and Elections**

The election took place prior to the end of the fiscal year:

Patrick Purcel, Chairman (24) Thomas Judge, Vice Chairman (24) Brian Young, Secretary (25) Neil McPherson, Treasurer

Jim Vuona (24) Jason Ferschke (25) Angela Lawless (26)

Respectfully submitted,

Tína Maríe D'Astí

Tina Marie D'Asti District 14 Coordinator